This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Jackie
    gb
    10
    21 February 2018
    Friendliness of the owners - genuinely could not have done anything more for us.
    Isla
    gb
    7.5
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tereza Capkova
    gb
    10
    19 February 2018
    Excellent stay. I would recommend it to a friend and would be willing to come back.
    Overheated room on arrival. Small shower and there were some misleading pictures on the booking.com website. This hotel has sister hotel and they do have mixed up pictures. I was looking forward to pool, but there is not one in here. Other than that. Everything was perfect.
    Very welcoming and friendly staff on arrival. Super clean and nice fresh smell through out the hotel. Lovely breakfast at time we have chosen. Locals are very friendly. We even wanted to extend the stay, but we had some commitments.
    William
    gb
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elise
    gb
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    Value for money
    Bed wasn't the best but we slept ok.
    Wonderful friendly host who helped us with some needed laundry! Excellent breakfast, easy parking on the road, clean property.
    Grant
    gb
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    Really great value for money
    Stephen
    gb
    7.5
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stranraer
    gb
    9.6
    13 February 2018
    Excellent, would definitely return.
    All the stairs and I kept getting lost 🤣
    Big rooms. Rooms very warm. Good breakfast. The manager.
    norma
    gb
    9.2
    12 February 2018
    Lovely
    The fact there was no bar for drinks
    Shar
    gb
    10
    11 February 2018
    We will definitely be back!
    Nothing
    Fabulously friendly and very comfortable
    Liz Russell
    gb
    8.3
    10 February 2018
    Room was very compact. Having to.make a cuppa without banging your head was an art.
    Clean and excellent breakfast
    Ruth
    gb
    9.6
    5 February 2018
    Will definitely be staying again.
    I didn't like the fact I couldn't stay longer!
    Absolutely spotless. Susan was helpful, funny and friendly. Breakfast was top notch. Room just lovely, toasty warm. Slept great.
    Ken
    gb
    10
    5 February 2018
    It was nice and clean the staff was good
    Michael
    gb
    10
    3 February 2018
    Booked last minute after delay getting off boat. Could not fault anything, will definitely stay again.
    gb
    10
    25 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    gb
    10
    20 January 2018
    Would return without hesitation.
    Due to rain, my partner stayed in on Saturday while I went to football. The room was small but she said it was very comfortable. We were given some recommendations by the owner and found a splendid Italian restaurant. We then found a small local pub for an evening's imbibing. We both slept well and enjoyed a good shower and an excellent breakfast.
    John
    gb
    9.6
    19 January 2018
    Great and possibly be back next time in Stranraer
    The weather but they can’t change that and they was winter
    Seriously, everything was really good from the greeting as I entered through the information given and advice offered to the good nights sleep and an excellent breakfast of my choosing. Can’t fault it and will recommend eagerly to all who ask.
    Billy
    gb
    10
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb
    9.2
    18 January 2018
    Great value and very comfortable.
    Not a great deal to do in Stranraer but hardly a fault of the hosts.
    Option of room was offered.
Loading reviews
Close